Department of Pyschiatry
501 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, Utah 84108
Main: 801-587-8626
Residency: 801-581-7952
Fax: 801-581-5604

University Neuropsychiatric Institute
Phone: 801-585-6442
Fax: 801-581-5604
Email

Autism Spectrum Disorder Clinic 

650 Komas Drive, Ste. 206
Salt Lake City, UT 84108
Phone: 801-587-8020


Jon-Kar Zubieta, MD, PhD Department Chair
Willam H. and Edna Stimson
Presidential Endowed Chair
Professor and Chair
Department of Psychiatry Psychiatrist-in-Chief
Monica Boice Executive Assistant to the Chair

801-587-8626 Monica.boice@hsc.utah.edu

General Administrative Team

Geoff Erickson Administrative Director 801-585-2885 Geoff.erickson@hsc.utah.edu
Jenny Jensen Program Manager 801-585-6257 Jenny.jensen@hsc.utah.edu
Anne Asman Development Officer 801-587-9821 Anne.asman@hsc.utha.edu
Chelsey Church Grants and Contracts Officer 801-585-6764 Chelsey.church@hsc.utah.edu
Joanie King Project Coordinator 801-581-7951 Joanie.king@hsc.utah.edu

Addiction Fellowship Program

Elizabeth Howell, MD Director Email
Malissa Salvesen Program Coordinator
801-581-7952
Email

Adult Psychiatry Residency Program

Roxanne Bartel, MD Director, Adult Psychiatry Email
Kevin Ostler Program Manager
801-581-4096
Email

Child & Adolescent Psychiatry Resident Program

Kristi Kleinschmit, MD Director, Child & Adolescent Program Email
Glenda Evans Program Coordinator
801-581-3936
Email

Division Chiefs

Jason Hunziker, MD Division Chief, Adult Psychiatry   Email
Philip Baese, MD Division Chief
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry
  Email

Medical Student Education

Paula Gibbs, MD Director, Medical Student Education in Psychiatry
Assistant Professor (Clinical)
Stacey Leventis Academic Coordinator Phone: 801-585-7251
Fax: 801-581-5604
Email

Triple Board Residency Program

Kristi Kleinschmit, MD Director, Triple Board Program Email
Glenda Evans Program Coordinator 801-581-3936 Email

SUPPORT HEALTHY MINDS, GIVE TODAY

Please help the Department of Psychiatry to expand our clinical care, research and academic programs. Donate here!