Current Lab Members

Faculty

Wesley I. Sundquist, Ph.D.

Wesley I. Sundquist, Ph.D.

Leo T. & Barbara K. Samuels Presidential Chair

Distinguished Professor of Biochemistry

Department Co-Chair

(801) 585-5402

wes@biochem.utah.edu

Jack Skalicky, Ph.D.

Jack Skalicky, Ph.D.

Director, Protein NMR

Spectroscopy Core, and

Research Associate Professor

(801) 585-7363

skalicky@biochem.utah.edu

John McCullough, Ph.D.

John McCullough, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

801 585-5490

mccull@biochem.utah.edu

Jarrod S. Johnson, Ph.D.

Jarrod S. Johnson, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

(801) 585-0583

jarrod.johnson@biochem.utah.edu 

Akram Alian, Ph.D.

Akram Alian, Ph.D.

Research Associate Professor

(801) 585-5490

akram.alian@biochem.utah.edu

 

Research Associates

Devin Christensen, Ph.D.

Devin Christensen, Ph.D.

Research Associate

(801) 585-5490 

dchristensen@biochem.utah.edu

 

Postdoctoral Fellows

Miguel Pereira, Ph.D

Miguel Pereira, Ph.D

Postdoctoral Fellow

801 585-5490

miguel.pereira@biochem.utah.edu

 

Kristen Davenport, DVM, Ph.D.

Kristen Davenport, DVM, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

801 585-5490

kristen.davenport@biochem.utah.edu

 

Lauren Williams, Ph.D.

Lauren Williams, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

(801) 585-5490

lauren.williams@biochem.utah.edu

 

Graduate Students

Lara Rheinemann

Lara Rheinemann

Graduate Student

(801) 585-5490

lara.rheinemann@biochem.utah.edu

Elliott Paine

Elliott Paine

Graduate Student

(801) 585-5490

elliott.paine@biochem.utah.edu

Ben Schmitz

Ben Schmitz

Graduate Student

801 585-5490

ben.schmitz@biochem.utah.edu

 

Genevieve Couldwell

Genevieve Couldwell

Graduate Student

801 585-5490

genevieve.couldwell@utah.edu

Lab Personnel

Jessica Song

Jessica Song

Lab Technician

801 585-5490

jessica.song@biochem.utah.edu

Cameron Meikle

Cameron Meikle

Lab Technician

801 585-5490

cameron.meikle@biochem.utah.edu

Support Staff

Mandi Peterson

Mandi Peterson

Administrative Assistant for Sundquist and Hill laboratories

(801) 213-6920

mandi.peterson@biochem.utah.edu