Utah AHEC Statewide Advisory Board

The purpose of the Utah AHEC Advisory Board is to guide program development, advocate for Utah AHEC in the community, identify or provide resources, and establish a broader network of collaborators. The Advisory Board meets quarterly, and includes the following members:

David N. Sundwall, MD
Chair, Utah AHEC Statewide Advisory Board
Past Administrator, Health Resources and Services Administration
Past Executive Director, Utah Department of Health
Professor, University of Utah Division of Public Health

Senator Steve Urquhart, JD
Chair Elect, Utah AHEC Statewide Advisory Board
Past Utah Representative and Senator
Global Ambassador, University of Utah

Stephen C. Alder, PhD
Vice Chair, University of Utah Department of Family and Preventive Medicine
Division Chief, University of Utah Division of Public Health

Yas Simonian, PhD
Dean, Weber State University Dumke College of Health Professions

Jo Wright, PhD
Dean, Salt Lake Community College School of Health Sciences

Susan Hall, DNP, APRN, WHNP
Sub-Committee Chair, Utah AHEC Curriculum Sub-Committee
Assistant Professor, University of Utah College of Nursing

Ana Maria Lopez, MD, MPH, FACP
Associate Vice President for Health Equity and Inclusion, University of Utah Health
Director, Cancer Health Equity, Huntsman Cancer Institute

Patricia Carroll, RN, MS
Telehealth Development Manager, Utah Telehealth Network

Jennifer Dailey-Provost, MBA
Sub-Committee Chair, Utah AHEC Clinical and Community-Based Training Sub-Committee
Executive Director, Utah Academy of Family Physicians

Mark Briesacher, MD
Senior Vice President, Intermountain Medical Group and Medical Staff

Jennifer Lloyd, JD, DVM, MSPH
Deputy Director, Association for Utah Community Health

Timothy W. Farrell, MD, AGSF
Sub-Committee Chair, Utah AHEC Evaluation Sub-Committee
Director, University of Utah Health Interprofessional Education Program

Larry Garrett, PhD, MPH
Project Manager, Care Coordination, HealthInsight

Richard Campbell, MS
Executive Director, Utah Medical Education Council


Contact Information

Isabella Alder, MPH
Associate Director, Utah AHEC
Phone: 801-587-3410
Email: isabella.alder@utah.edu