Academic Affairs & Faculty Development

Faculty Development Academy of Health Science Educators

College of Nursing

Fellows

Susan D. Chase-Cantarini, DNP, MS, RN

Email: susan.chase@nurs.utah.edu

Lauren Clark, PhD, RN, FAAN

Email: Lauren.Clark@nurs.utah.edu

Margaret F. Clayton, PhD, APRN

Margaret Clayton, PhD, APRN, FAAN is a professor in the College of Nursing at the University of Utah, an investigator at Huntsman Cancer Institute and member of the Cancer Control and Population Sciences Program. Her clinical background is as a family nurse practitioner.In her research, Clayton combines self report and physiologic data that relates... Read More

Email: margaret.clayton@nurs.utah.edu

Susanna R. Cohen, DNP, CNM/ MSN, FAAN

Susanna Cohen is a Doctorally prepared board Certified Nurse Midwife who joined the faculty at the University of Utah College of Nursing in 2007. She practices as a midwife in the BirthCare HealthCare (BCHC) Faculty Practice, sharing her time between the Madsen Women’s Clinic and the University Medical Center and Labor and Delivery. Susanna r... Read More

Research Interests: International Health, Interprofessional Education, Obstetric Complications, Transcultural Health Care Issues, Use of simulation for teaching, learning, and assessment

Specialties: Certified Nurse Midwife, Nurse-midwifery, Women's Health

Email: susanna.cohen@nurs.utah.edu

Phone: 801-585-7183

Pamela Hardin, PhD, RN

Email: pamela.hardin@nurs.utah.edu

Sara E. Hart, PhD, RN

Email: sara.hart@nurs.utah.edu

Gwen A. Latendresse, PhD, CNM

Certified Nurse-Midwife for over 20 years, providing clinical services with the University of Utah Birthcare Healthcare practice, for women of all ages, including routine gynecological and prenatal services, contraceptive and family planning, peri and postmenopause care. Gwen offers prenatal care through the University of Utah Health Virtual Prenat... Read More

Specialties: Certified Nurse Midwife, Women's Health

Email: gwen.latendresse@nurs.utah.edu

Brenda Luther, PhD, RN

Email: brenda.luther@hsc.utah.edu

Janice M. Morse, RN, PhD, FAAN

Email: janice.morse@nurs.utah.edu

Erin Rothwell, PhD

Erin Rothwell is an Associate Professor-Research in the Division of Medical Ethics and Humanities and College of Nursing at the University of Utah. She is a social scientist with a clinical background in recreation therapy. She is a is a faculty member within the Graduate Program for Genetic Counseling and completed a fellowship in Bioethics from t... Read More

Email: erin.rothwell@nurs.utah.edu

Katherine P. Supiano, PhD, LCSW

Specialties: Social Work

Email: katherine.supiano@hsc.utah.edu

Rebecca D. Wilson, PhD, RNC

Email: Rebecca.D.Wilson@utah.edu