School of Medicine

International Head and Neck Cancer Epidemiology Consortium

List of Members



Scientific coordinators Member Affiliation Email
Paolo Boffetta Stony Brook Cancer Center, Department of Family, Population and Preventive Medicine, Stony Brook University, Stony Brook, NY, USA; Department of Medical and Surgical Sciences, University of Bologna Bologna, Italy   paolo.boffetta@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Mia Hashibe Division of Public Health, Department of Family & Preventive Medicine University of Utah School of Medicine, and Huntsman Cancer Institute, Salt Lake City, Utah   mia.hashibe@utah.edu
 
Executive Commitee Members Member Affiliation Email
Carlo La Vecchia Department of Clinical Sciences and Community Health, University of Milan, Italy carlo.lavecchia@unimi.it
Joshua Muscat Penn State College of Medicine, Hershey, PA, USA jmuscat@psu.edu
Maria Paula Curado Epidemiology- CIPE/ACCAMARGO, Sao Paulo, Brazil mp.curado@cipe.accamargo.org.br
Eva Szabo Lung and Upper Aerodigestive Cancer Research Group, Division of Cancer Prevention NCI szaboe@mail.nih.gov
Laura Rozek Environmental Health Sciences, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, USA rozekl@umich.edu
Zuo-Feng Zhang UCLA School of Public Health, Los Angeles, CA, USA zfzhang@ucla.edu

Member Affiliation Email
Antonio Agudo Institut Catala Oncologia, Barcelona, Spain a.agudo@iconcologia.net
Wolfgang Ahrens Leibniz Institute for Prevention Research and Epidemiology, BIPS, Bremen, Germany ahrens@leibniz-bips.de
Annika Antonsson QIMR Berghofer Medical Research Institute, Brisbane, Australia Annika.Antonsson@qimrberghofer.edu.au
Simone Benhamou National Institute of Health and Medical Research, Inserm U1018, Villejuif, France simone.benhamou@inserm.fr
Stefania Boccia Section of Hygiene, Institute of Public Health, Universita Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Fondazione Policlinico "Agostino Gemelli" IRCCS, Rome, Italy   Stefania.Boccia@unicatt.it; stefania.boccia@policlinicogemelli.it
Cristina Bosetti Department of Epidemiology, Istituto di Ricerche Farmacologiche Mario Negri IRCCS, Milan, Itlay cristina.bosetti@marionegri.it
Paul Brennan International Agency for Research on Cancer, Lyon, France brennan@iarc.fr
Hermann Brenner German Cancer Research Center (DKFZ), Heidelberg, Germany; National Center for Tumor Diseases (NCT), Heidelberg, Germany; German Cancer Consortium (DKTK), German Cancer Research Center (DKFZ), Heidelberg, Germany h.brenner@dkfz.de
Gabriella Cadoni Institute of Otorinolaryngoiatry, Universita Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Fondazione Policlinico "Agostino Gemelli" IRCCS, Rome, Italy gabriella.cadoni@unicatt.it; gabriella.cadoni@policlinicogemelli.it
Chu Chen Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle, WA, USA cchen@fhcrc.org  
David I. Conway School of Medicine, Dentistry, and Nursing, College of Medical, Veterinary and Life Sciences, University of Glasgow, Glasgow, UK david.conway@glasgow.ac.uk  
Maria Paula Curado Epidemiology- CIPE/ACCAMARGO, Sao Paulo, Brazil mp.curado@cipe.accamargo.org.br
Luigino Dal Maso Aviano Cancer Centre, Aviano, Italy dalmaso@cro.it
Alexander W. Daudt Hospital de Clinicas de Porto Alegre, Porto Alegre, Brazil awdaudt@hotmail.com  
Brenda Diergaarde University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute, Pittsburgh, PA, USA diergaardeb@upmc.edu
Gypsyamber D'Souza Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, Baltimore, MD, USA gdsouza@jhsph.edu
Jose Eluf-Neto Universidade de Sao Paulo (USP) Departemento Medicina Preventiva   jelufnet@usp.br
Eleonora Fabianova Regional Authority of Public Health in Banska Bystrica, Slovakia Eleonora.fabianova@vzbb.sk
Leticia Fernandez Institute of Oncology and Radiobiology,Havana, Cuba leticiaf@infomed.sld.cu, letty_fer@yahoo.com
Silvia Franceschi Centro di Riferimento Oncologico (CRO), IRCCS, Aviano, Italy silvia.franceschi@cro.it
Maura Gillison Thoracic/Head and Neck Medical Oncology, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX, USA mgillison@mdanderson.org
Robert I. Haddad Dana Farber Cancer Institute, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA, USA   Robert_Haddad@dfci.harvard.edu
Bo Terning Hansen Cancer Registry of Norway, Oslo, Norway   bo.terning.hansen@kreftregisteret.no
Richard B. Hayes Division of Epidemiology, New York University School Of Medicine, NY, New York, USA richard.hayes2@nyumc.org
Claire Healy Trinity College School of Dental Science, Dublin, Ireland claire.healy@dental.tcd.ie
Rolando Herrero International Agency for Research on Cancer, Lyon, France HerreroR@iarc.fr
Ivana Holcatova Institute of Hygiene and Epidemiology, Prague, Czech Republic   iholc@lf1.cuni.cz  
Rayjean Hung Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, Sinai Health System and University of Toronto rayjean.hung@lunenfeld.ca
Vladimir Janout Department of Preventive Medicine, Palacky University Faculty of Medicine janout@risc.upol.cz
Karl Kelsey Brown University, Providence, Rhode Island, USA karl_kelsey@brown.edu
Rosalina Koifman Escola Nacional de Saude Publica, Fundacao Oswaldo Cruz, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil rosalina.koifman@ensp.fiocruz.br; rosalina.koifman@hotmail.com
Martin Lacko University Medical Center Maastricht, Dept. of Otorhinolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery   martin.lacko@mumc.nl
Pagona Lagiou School of Medicine, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Athens, Greece pdlagiou@med.uoa.gr  
Philip Lazarus Washington State University College of Pharmacy, Spokane, WA, USA   phil.lazarus@wsu.edu
Yuan-Chin Amy Lee Division of Public Health, Department of Family & Preventive, Medicine University of Utah School of Medicine, and Huntsman Cancer Institute, Salt Lake City, Utah   amy.lee@utah.edu
Fabio Levi   Institut Universitaire de Medecine Sociale et Preventive (IUMSP), Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois and University of Lausanne, Lausanne, Switzerland
Guojun Li   UT-M.D. Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, Texas, USA gli@mdanderson.org  
Geoffrey Liu Princess Margaret Hospital University Health Network geoffrey.liu@uhn.on.ca
Jolanta Lissowska Dept. of Cancer Epidemiology and Prevention, M. Sklodowska-Curie National Research Institute of Oncology, Warsaw, Poland jolanta.lissowska@pib-nio.pl
Pen-Jen Lou Department of Otolaryngology, National Taiwan University Hospital, Taipei, Taiwan pjlou@ntu.edu.tw
Daniele Luce INSERM, Paris, France daniele.luce@inserm.fr
Hongxia Ma Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics, Jiangsu key lab of Cancer Biomarkers, Prevention and Treatment, Collaborative Innovation Center for Cancer Personalized Medicine, School of Public Health, Nanjing Medical University, Jiangsu, China hongxiama@njmu.edu.cn
Manoj Mahimkar Cancer Research Institute. Advanced Center for Treatment Research Education in Cancer (ACTREC)   mmahimkar@actrec.gov.in
Dana Mates National Institute of Public Health, Bucharest, Romania dmates@gmail.com
Michael McClean Boston University School of Public Health, Boston, MA mmcclean@bu.edu
Ana M. B. Menezes Universidade Federal de Pelotas, Pelotas, Brazil anamene.epi@gmail.com
Gwenn Menvielle INSERM, Villejuif, France   gwenn.menvielle@inserm.fr
Franco Merletti University of Turin, Turin, Italy franco.merletti@unito.it  
Hal Morgenstern Departments of Epidemiology and Environmental Health Sciences, School of Public Health and Comprehensive Cancer Center, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, USA halm@umich.edu
Kirsten Moysich   Roswell Park Cancer Institute, Buffalo, NY, USA Kirsten.Moysich@RoswellPark.org
Joshua Muscat Penn State College of Medicine, Hershey, PA, USA   jmuscat@psu.edu
Eva Negri Department of Biomedical and Clinical Sciences, University of Milan, Milan, Italy   eva.negri@unimi.it
Andy Ness Bristol Dental School, University of Bristol, UK   Andy.Ness@bristol.ac.uk
Andrew F. Olshan University of North Carolina School of Public Health, Chapel Hill, NC, USA andy_olshan@unc.edu
Jian Pan Department of Oral Surgery, West China Hospital of Stomatology, Sichuan University, Sichuan, China Jianpancn@163.com
Tamas Pandics National Public Health Center, Budapest, Hungary pandics.tamas@nnk.gov.hu
Wilbert HM Peters University Medical Center St. Radboud Nijmegen, Dept. of Gastroenterology w.peters@mdl.umcn.nl
Miranda Pring Bristol Dental School, University of Bristol, UK   Miranda.Pring@bristol.ac.uk
Mark P. Purdue Division of Cancer Epidemiology and Genetics, National Cancer Institute, Rockville, MD, USA purduem@mail.nih.gov
Heribert Ramroth Heidelberg Institute of Global Health, University of Heidelberg, Germany Heribert.Ramroth@uni-heidelberg.de
Laura Rozek Environmental Health Sciences, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, USA   rozekl@umich.edu  
Kim De Ruyck Ghent University, Gent, Belgium kim.deruyck@ugent.be
Stimson Schantz New York Eye and Ear Infirmary, New York, NY, USA sschantz@nyee.edu
Stephen M. Schwartz Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle, WA, USA sschwart@fredhutch.org
Diego Serraino Aviano Cancer Centre, Aviano, Italy serrainod@cro.it
Oxana Shangina   Cancer Research Centre, Moscow, Russia oshangina@mail.ru
Lorenzo Simonato University of Padua, Padova, Italy lorenzo.simonato@unipd.it  
Elaine Smith College of Public Health, University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA, USA elaine-smith@uiowa.edu
Loredana Radoi INSERM, Paris, France loredana.radoi@inserm.fr
Erich M. Sturgis Department of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery, Baylor College of Medicine Erich.Sturgis@BCM.edu
Beata Świątkowska Nofer Institute of Occupational Medicine, Lodz, Poland beata.swiatkowska@imp.lodz.pl
Steve Thomas Bristol Dental School, University of Bristol, UK Steve.Thomas@bristol.ac.uk
Peter Thomson University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China thomsonp@hku.hk
Thomas L. Vaughan Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle, WA, USA tvaughan@u.washington.edu
Marta Vilensky Institute of Oncology Angel H. Roffo, University of Buenos Aires, Argentina mvilen1@yahoo.com  
Andrea Waylen Bristol Dental School, University of Bristol, UK Andrea.Waylen@bristol.ac.uk
Qingyi Wei Duke Cancer Institute, Durham, NC qingyi.wei@duke.edu
Gregory T. Wolf University of Michigan Environmental Health Sciences gregwolf@med.umich.edu
Victor Wunsch-Filho   Universidade de Sao Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil   wunsch@usp.br
Guo-Pei Yu Department of Otolaryngology, School of Medicine, New York Medical College, Valhalla, New York, USA yugp@msn.com
Witold Zatonski The Maria Sklodowska-Curie Memorial, Cancer Centre-Institute of Oncology, Warsaw, Poland zatonskiw@coi.waw.pl  
David Zaridze Institute of Carcinogenesis, Moscow, Russia dgzaridze@crc.umos.ru  
Kazem Zendehdel Tehran University of Medical Sciences-Cancer Institute of Iran- Cancer Research Center, Tehran, Iran kzendeh@sina.tums.ac.ir  
Jose P. Zevallos Division of Head and Neck Surgical Oncology in the Department of Otolaryngology/Head and Neck Surgery at Washington University School of Medicine   jpzevallos@wustl.edu
Tongzhang Zheng Department of Epidemiology, Brown University School of Public Health, Providence, RI, USA tongzhang_zheng@brown.edu
Baosen Zhou Department of Epidemiology, School of Public Health, China Medical University, Liaoning, China bszhou@cmu.edu.cn
Ariana Znaor International Agency for Research on Cancer, Lyon, France znaora@iarc.fr