Internal Medicine Department
Hematology Division

Research Faculty

  Ivana DeDomenico, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Phone: (801) 213-2088
Email: ivana.dedomenico@path.utah.edu
Lab: 5B232-SOM

Research Interests:

  • Molecular Regulations of Cellular Iron Export
 Green Wayne Green, PhD
Flow Cytometry Core Lab, Director
Research Assistant Professor of Medicine

Phone: (801) 585-7382
Email: wayne.green@cores.utah.edu
Lab: Wintrobe Building, Room 603
Kelley
Linda L. Kelley, PhD
Cellular Therapies, Director (Utah Tissue and Cell–Western Division)
Hematopoietic Stem Cell Lab, Director
Utah Blood and Marrow Transplant Program
Associate Professor of Medicine

Phone: (801) 585-6262
Email: linda.kelley@hsc.utah.edu
Lab: Cell Therapy Facility, 675 Arapeen Drive, Suite 300
 Leibold

Betty A. Leibold, PhD
Eccles Program in Human Molecular Biology and Genetics, Investigator
Adjunct Professor of Oncological Sciences
Professor of Medicine

Phone: (801) 585-5002
Email: betty.leibold@hmbg.utah.edu
Lab: Eccles Institute of Human Genetics, Room 3240

Research Interests:

  • Regulation of Iron Export
 Phillips

John D. Phillips, PhD
Director of the Protein Purification Laboratory
Research Associate Professor of Medicine

Phone: (801) 581-6650
Email: john.phillips@hsc.utah.edu
Lab: Room 5C330-SOM

Research Interests:

  • Normal and defective heme biosynthesis
 Spangrude

Gerald J. Spangrude, PhD
Professor of Medicine

Phone: (801) 585-5544
Email: gspangrude@me.com
Lab: Wintrobe Building, Room 631

Research Interests:

  • Development of lymphoid and other hematopoietic lineages
 Thomas

Kirk R. Thomas, PhD
Senior Associate, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Research Associate Professor of Medicine

Phone: (801) 585-1694
Email: kthomas@hmbg.utah.edu
Lab: Eccles Institute of Human Genetics, Room 4770

Research Interests:

  • Hox and wn genes and mammalian development
  • Targeted mutagenesis
 Winge

Dennis Winge, PhD
Professor of Medicine
Research Professor of Biochemistry

Phone: (801) 585-5103
Email: dennis.winge@hsc.utah.edu
Lab: Room 5C426-SOM

Research Interests:

  • Mitochondrial utilization of copper, iron, and zinc for metalloprotein formation
  • Metalloregulation of gene expression
 

Donghoon Yoon, PhD
Research Assistant Professor of Medicine

Phone: (801) 581-4449
Email: dong.yoon@hsc.utah.edu
Lab: Room 5C230-SOM

Research Interests:

  • Hypoxia responses
  • Erythropoietin signaling pathway
 

Fenghuang Zhan, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine

Phone: (801) 213-3718
Email: fenghuang.zhan@hsc.utah.edu
Lab: Room 5C453-SOM

Research Interests:

  • New targets for myeloma therapy
  • Myeloma stem cell and drug resistance