Neurological Surgery Residency

The Neurological Surgery Residency Program at the University of Utah is a comprehensive seven year program, fully accredited by the Accreditation Council of Graduate Medical Education (ACGME), which provides each resident with thorough grounding in Neurological Surgery as a clinical, surgical, and research discipline.

Neurosurgery Fellowships

At the University of Utah, our department offers five areas of further specialization: endovascular, neuro-oncology, pediatric neurosurgery, skull base, and spine. These fellowships are CAST (Committee on Advanced Subspecialty Training of the Society of Neurological Surgery) approved.

William Couldwell, MD, PhD

William T. Couldwell, MD, PhD
Chair, Department of Neurosurgery
President -Elect, World Academy of Neurological Surgery (WANS)


You can help the Department of Neurosurgery continue to progress with even a small contribution. Give today!