June 2021 Newsletter
Leadership Awards

Congratulations to the many faculty members who have received awards in the past year:

Anatomic Pathology:

  • Bryan Trumprecipient of Early Career Teaching Award in 2021for the University of Utah

Clinical Pathology:

  • Elizabeth Frank: Received the award for the 2021 Outstanding Contributions to Education in Clinical Chemistry of the American Association for Clinical Chemistry

Medical Laboratory Sciences:

  • Takara Blamires was designated as a “Forty Under Forty” honoree by the ASCP, recognizing members under the age of 40 for their achievements and leadership qualities that are making an impact on pathology and laboratory medicine

Microbiology & Immunology:

  • Aaron Petrey: 2021 Endre Balazs and Janet Denlinger Award - International Society of Hyaluronan Sciences
  • Peter Jensen: AAI Distinguished Fellows Award
  • Brian Evavold: AAI Distinguished Fellows Award

Pediatric Pathology:

  • Angelica Putnam: Core Educator Engagement Award, UUSOM