American Association of Immunologists awards Public Policy Fellowship to Pathology postdoc Jesica Jacobs

Dr. Jesica Jacobs, a post doctoral fellow in Dr. Brian Evavold’s lab in the Division of Microbiology and Immunology, has been awarded a Public Policy Fellowship from the American Association of Immunologists. Each year, the AAI selects up to 10 junior scientists from across the nation to participate in this prestigious program. Public Policy Fellows participate in advocacy for scientific funding on Capitol Hill along with members of the AAI Committee on Public Affairs, which includes Pathology Chairman Dr. Peter Jensen. Fellows are given the opportunity to meet with their district’s Congressional representatives and other legislators on the Hill to help shape the future of biomedical research. Dr. Jacobs is the first Fellow to be selected from the University of Utah.

Contact Us

Brian Evavold, PhD

George J. Weber Presidential Endowed Chair in Immunology
Professor, Chief
Division of Microbiology and Immunology
Department of Pathology
University of Utah

Office Phone: (801) 585-9689
Email Address: