Lab Members

Ryan O'Connell, PhD

Associate Chief, Division of Microbiology and Immunology

I am currently a Professor at the University of Utah in the Department of Pathology. My postdoctoral studies were performed in David Baltimore’s laboratory at the California Institute of Technology where I began working in the area of microRNAs following my graduate training in Immunology at UCLA (mentored by Genhong Cheng). My research has s... Read More

Research Interests: Acute Myeloid Leukemia (AML), Autoimmune Diseases, Cellular Immunology, Macrophage Functions, Immunology, Inflammation, Metabolism, RNA, Small Interfering, Secretory Vesicles, T Cell Biology, Tumor Microenvironment

Lab: Lab Website

Research Assistant Professor

Warren P. Voth, PhD

Research Interests: Chromatin, Gene Regulation, Innate Immunity, Intercellular RNA Transport, Non-coding RNA in Innate Immunity

Lab: Lab Website

Postdoctoral Scholar

Andrew Ramstead, PhD

Andrew Ramstead, PhD

Email:  agramstead@gmail.com

Atakan Ekiz, PhD

Atakan Ekiz, PhD

Email:  Atakan.Ekiz@hci.utah.edu

Charles Goodwin

Charles Goodwin

Email:  charles.goodwin@hci.utah.edu

PhD Student

Morgan Nelson

Morgan Nelson

Email:  morgan.nelson@path.utah.edu

Kaylyn Bauer

Kaylyn Bauer

Email:  kaylyn.bauer@path.utah.edu

Arevik Ghazaryan

Arevik Ghazaryan

Email:  arevik.ghazaryan@path.utah.edu

Cindy Barba

Cindy Barba

Email:  cindy.barba@path.utah.edu

Jake Thompson

Jake Thompson

Email:  jacob.thompson@path.utah.edu

William Tang

William Tang

Email:  william.tang@hsc.utah.edu

Senior Lab Specialist

Soh-Hyun Lee, PhD

Soh-Hyun Lee, PhD

Email:  soh-hyun.lee@path.utah.edu

O'Connell Lab Alumni

CONTACT US

Ryan M. O'Connell, PhD
Department of Pathology
Division of Microbiology and Immunology
2000 Circle of Hope, Room: Rm 5245
Salt Lake City, UT 84112

email: ryan.oconnell@path.utah.edu
phone: 801-581-4390