• James C. Ashworth, MD

    James C. Ashworth, MD

    Department Interim Chair

    Dr. Ashworth also serves as the Vice Chair of Clinical Services & Medical Director for the University Neuropsychiatric Institute.

  • Deborah A. Yurgelun-Todd, PhD

    Deborah A. Yurgelun-Todd, PhD

    Vice Chair of Research

    Dr. Yurgelun-Todd also serves as the Director of the Neuroscience Initiative.

  • Jason W. Hunziker, MD

    Jason W. Hunziker, MD

    Chief of Adult Psychiatry Division

    Dr. Hunziker also serves as the Adult Inpatient Medical Director for the University of Utah Neuropsychiatric Institute.

  • Philip L. Baese, MD

    Philip L. Baese, MD

    Chief of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry Division

    Dr. Baese also serves at Interim Medical Director for the Neurobehavior HOME Program.

  • Douglas D. Gray, MD

    Douglas D. Gray, MD

    Vice Chair of Education

    Dr. Gray also serves as the Training Director for the Adult Psychiatry Residency Program.

  • Geoff Erickson, MBA

    Geoff Erickson, MBA

    Administrative Director

    Geoff oversees all administrative and financial functions in the department.