• Non-Invasive Neurostimulation Program


    The Non-Invasive Neurostimulation Program is a collaborative effort between the Department of Psychiatry and the Scientific Computing and Imaging Institute (SCI).

  • Christopher R. Butson, PhD

    Director of Neuromodulation Research

    Modeling of transcranial magnetic stimulation

  • Anna R. Docherty, PhD

    Assistant Professor, Psychiatry

    Polygenic risk and treatment-resistant depression

  • Joseph Kim, PhD

    Postdoctoral Fellow, Psychiatry

    Modulation of emotion regulation circuitry with TMS

  • Heidemarie Lex, PhD

    Postdoctoral Fellow, Psychiatry

    Quality of life in treatment-resistant depression

  • Alan R. Light, PhD

    Research Professor, Anesthesiology

    Gene expression changes with propofol treatment

  • Kathleen C. Light, PhD

    Research Professor, Anesthesiology

    Gene variants in chronic fatigue, fibromyalgia, and depression

  • Tiffany Love, PhD

    Assistant Professor, Psychiatry

    Reward circuitry and oxytocin

  • Brennan R. Payne, PhD

    Assistant Professor, Cognition and Neural Science | CNS

    Neural mechanisms of language function studied with TMS

  • Scott C. Tadler MD

    Associate Professor, Anesthesiology

    Antidepressant effects of general anesthetics

  • Howard R. Weeks, MD

    Associate Chief Medical Information Officer, University of Utah Health

    ECT for children and adolescents

  • Sara Weisenbach, PhD

    Assistant Professor, Psychiatry

    Neuroimaging of geriatric depression

  • Jon-Kar Zubieta, MD, PhD

    Professor and Chair, Psychiatry

    Opioid neurotransmission in major depression