Faculty & Staff

Vice Dean of Education

Sara M. Lamb, MD

Since her faculty appointment in 2004, Dr. Sara Lamb has been invested in improving the education of residents and students at the University of Utah. She has been a residency program director for the Combined Internal Medicine and Pediatric Training Program and an Associate Program Director for the Internal Medicine Training Program since 2004. I... Read More

Specialties: General Internal Medicine, General Pediatrics, Hospitalist

Residency: University of Utah School of Medicine

Medical School: Michigan State University

Email: sara.lamb@hsc.utah.edu

Assistant Dean, Foundational Science Curriculum

Janet E. Lindsley, PhD

Email: janet@biochem.utah.edu

Lab: Lab Website

Assistant Dean, Clinical Curriculum

Laurie W. Leclair, MD

Dr. Leclair specializes in lung transplantation and cystic fibrosis.  She completed her medical degree at Tufts University, followed by residency at the University of Colorado and a fellowship at Yale University.  She joined the faculty at the University of Utah in 2019 from the University of Vermont.  In addition to her cl... Read More

Specialties: Cystic Fibrosis, Cystic Fibrosis, Lung Transplant, Lung Transplant, Pulmonary

Medical School: Tufts University School of Medicine

Email: Laurie.Leclair@hsc.utah.edu

Assistant Dean of Education Quality Improvement

Jorie Colbert-Getz, PhD

Jorie Colbert-Getz, PhD, MS, is Associate Professor in Internal Medicine and the Assistant Dean of Education Quality Improvement for the University of Utah School of Medicine. She is also an adjunct faculty member for Johns Hopkins Masters of Education in the Health Professions. At the national level Dr. Colbert-Getz has served on the executive com... Read More

Email: jorie.colbert-getz@hsc.utah.edu

Assistant Dean of Assessment

Danielle Roussel, MD

Danielle Roussel, MD is a board certified anesthesiologist. She has specialized interest in obstetric and neurosurgical anesthesia. Additionally she provides anesthesia for patients undergoing a variety of surgical procedures. ... Read More

Specialties: Anesthesiology, Neuroanesthesia, Obstetrical Anesthesia

Residency: University of Utah School of Medicine

Medical School: University of Kansas

Email: danielle.roussel@hsc.utah.edu

Director of Curriculum and Faculty Support

Kerri Shaffer, MEd, MLIS

Kerri Shaffer, MEd, MLIS

Email:  kerri.shaffer@hsc.utah.edu

Director of Education Research and Scholarship

Candace Chow, PhD

Candace Chow, PhD

Email:  candace.chow@hsc.utah.edu

Program Manager, Foundational Sciences

Kristin Barry

Kristin Barry

Email:  kristin.barry@hsc.utah.edu

Administrative Program Coordinator, Year 1

Linda Liu

Linda Liu

Email:  linda.liu@hsc.utah.edu

Administrative Program Coordinator, Year 2

Desa-Rae Robertson

Desa-Rae Robertson

Email:  desa-rae.robertson@hsc.utah.edu

Program Manager, CMC

Amanda Vincent

Amanda Vincent

Email:  amanda.vincent@hsc.utah.edu

Administrative Program Coordinator, CMC Year 1

Ashley Hall

Ashley Hall

Email:  ashley.hall@hsc.utah.edu

Administrative Program Coordinator, CMC

Johanna Blair

Johanna Blair

Email:  johanna.blair@hsc.utah.edu

Administrative Program Coordinator, CMC

Michelle Adsitt

Michelle Adsitt

Email:  michelle.adsitt@hsc.utah.edu

Program Manager, Clinical Education

Rachael Smith

Rachael Smith

Email:  rachael.smith@hsc.utah.edu

Administrative Program Coordinator, Clinical Education

Mariela Vazquez Gordo

Mariela Vazquez Gordo

Email:  mariela.vg@hsc.utah.edu

Administrative Program Coordinator, Clinical Education

Roya Hagigholam

Roya Hagigholam

Email:  roya.hagigholam@hsc.utah.edu

Clinical Curriculum Program Coordinator

Shawn Shear

Shawn Shear

Email:  shawn.shear@hsc.utah.edu

Program Coordinator, Curriculum

Tom Jordan

Tom Jordan

Email:  thomas.jordan@hsc.utah.edu

Executive Secretary, Curriculum

Layla Price

Layla Price

Email:  layla.price@hsc.utah.edu

Program Manager, Education Quality Improvement

Rachel Bonnett

Rachel Bonnett

Email:  rachel.bonnett@hsc.utah.edu

Research Analyst, Education Quality Improvement

Mariah Sakaeda

Mariah Sakaeda

Email:  mariah.sakaeda@hsc.utah.edu

CONTACT US

For any further questions please contact:

Kerri Shaffer, MEd, MLIS
Director of Curriculum and Faculty Support

kerri.shaffer@hsc.utah.edu