Skip to main content

The Leonard Tow Humanism in Medicine Award Presented by the Arnold P. Gold Foundation

Sponsor: The Arnold P. Gold Foundation

Presentation includes:  Certificate and $500

The purpose of the Leonard Tow Humanism in Medicine Award, and the formerly known Healthcare Foundation of New Jersey Humanism in Medicine Award (1999-2002) and the Arnold P. Gold Humanism in Medicine Award (2003), is to recognize the value of humanism in the delivery of care to patients and their families.  These awards are intended to spur dialogue, debate and activities at medical schools related to training compassionate as well as scientifically-proficient physicians.  The Leonard Tow Humanism in Medicine Award presented by the Arnold P. Gold Foundation honors a graduating medical student for exemplifying outstanding humanism in medicine along with scientific excellence.

 Past Recipients:      

2022 Federica Sternini Brecha
2021 Ben Berger
2020 Lillian B. Boettcher
2019 Kajsa Elisabeth Vlasic
2018 Katelyn Powell Steele
2017 Nathan Donald Clements
2016 Michael Kuenyu Chen
2015 Jerica Johnson
2014 Donya Mohebali
2013 Michael Holmes Morgan
2012 Trenton James Hansen
2011 Griffin James Jardine
2010 Critt Aardeema
2009 Trevor Jacobson
2008 Charmaine Kawehilani Au
2007 Jacob Lonsdale
2006 Harland Hayes
2005 Jose Vega
2004 Miguel Knochel
2003 Jeffrey Erickson
2002 Jason Wesley Cash
2001 Jonathan Castillo
2000 Leslie Rae Pelinka
1999 Trek Lyons

Read more