Skip to main content

The Leonard Tow Humanism in Medicine Faculty Award Presented by the Arnold P. Gold Foundation

Sponsor: The Arnold P. Gold Foundation

Presentation includes:  Certificate 

This honor is student nominated and selected, and presented by the Arnold P. Gold Foundation.  The purpose of The Arnold P. Gold Foundation presenting the award is to recognize the value of humanism in the delivery of care to patients and their families.  The award honors one faculty member and one graduating student annually for exemplifying outstanding humanism in medicine along with scientific excellence. 

 Past Recipients:      

2022 Christopher Carlisle, M.D.


Mary E. Steinmann, M.D.
2020 Amy Nicole Cowan, M.D.
2019 Adam Spivak, M.D.
2018 Tiffany S. Glasgow, M.D.
2017 Philip A. Kithas, M.D.
2016 Janet E. Lindsley, Ph.D
2015 Karly A. Pippitt, M.D.
2014 Brian P. Good, M.D.
2013 Michael J. Battistone, M.D.
2012 Tiffany S. Glasgow, M.D.
2011 Adam Stevenson, M.D.
2010 Andrew Freeman, M.D.
2009 Susan Cochella, M.D.
2008 Adam Stevenson, M.D.
2007 Richard J. Ingebretsen, M.D., Ph.D.
2006 David Roman Renner, M.D.
2005 Marc E. Babitz, M.D.
2004 Corwin Edwards, M.D.
2003 Michael J. Battistone, M.D.


Read more