About Us


 Aerial view of campus.


The University of Utah School of Medicine was founded in 1905 as a two-year medical school and transitioned to a four-year, medical-degree-granting institution in 1941. The School of Medicine is located on the upper campus of the University of Utah in Salt Lake City, Utah. It serves as the only MD-granting institution in the state of Utah and as the only academic medical center in the Intermountain West.

Ways to Give

You can help the School of Medicine continue to progress with even a small contribution.

Learn More