Skip to main content

Contact Us

Senior Vice President's Office

Michael Good, MD

Senior Vice President

CNC 5th Floor

801-581-7480

michael.good@hsc.utah.edu

Jo Rudd

Executive Assistant

CNC 5th Floor

801-585-3923

jo.rudd@hsc.utah.edu

Dean's Office

Wayne Samuelson, MD

Dean of Medical Education

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-6437

wayne.samuelson@hsc.utah.edu

Kristin Randall

Manager, Governance & Accreditation

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-6437

kristin.randall@hsc.utah.edu

Amanda Macdonald, MBA

Associate Director Administration

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-6437

amanda.macdonald@hsc.utah.edu

Boyd Richards, PhD

Director of Education & Scholarship

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-581-6437

boyd.richards@hsc.utah.edu

Taylor Dean, MS

SOM Project Manager

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-6437

taylor.dean@hsc.utah.edu

Linda Perez

Administrative Assistant

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-6437

linda.perez@hsc.utah.edu

Shari Veverka, MPA

Manager of Strategic Operations

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-6437

shari.veverka@hsc.utah.edu

Office of Academic Affairs and Faculty Development

Wyatt Rory Hume, DDS, PhD

Associate VP for Academic Affairs

EHSEB 5515

801-587-2525

wyatt.hume@hsc.utah.edu

Layne Jaramillo

Administrative Assistant

EHSEB 5515

801-585-6283

layne.jaramillo@hsc.utah.edu

Academic Affairs

Robert Fujinami, PhD

Associate Dean

EHSEB 5515

801-585-6283

robert.fujinami@hsc.utah.edu

Dev Abraham, MD

Assistant Dean

EHSEB 5515

801-581-7761

dev.abraham@hsc.utah.edu

Terry Box, MD

Assistant Dean for Adjunct & Community Faculty

EHSEB 5515

801-585-9269

terry.box@hsc.utah.edu

Karly Pippitt, MD

Assistant Dean for Adjunct & Community Faculty

EHSEB 5515

801-585-9269

karly.pippitt@hsc.utah.edu

Piikea Godfrey

Director

EHSEB 5515

801-585-5705

piikea.godfrey@hsc.utah.edu

Kelly Akins

Program Manager

EHSEB 5515

801-585-1796

kelly.akins@hsc.utah.edu

Layne Jaramillo

Program Coordinator

EHSEB 5515

801-587-9105

layne.jaramillo@hsc.utah.edu

Susie Johnson

Program Coordinator

EHSEB 5515

801-587-7882

Susie.johnson@hsc.utah.edu

Kristen Longden

Program Coordinator

EHSEB 5515

801-585-9524

kristen.longden@hsc.utah.edu

Faculty Development

Wendy Hobson-Rohrer, MD

Associate Dean

EHSEB 5515

801-585-1859

wendy.hobson@hsc.utah.edu

Michael Rubin, MD, PhD, MS

EHSEB 5515

(801)-585-9269

michael.rubin@hsc.utah.edu

Erin Wachs

Research Manager

EHSEB 5515

(801)-585-9269

erin.wachs@hsc.utah.edu

Kim Clark

Director, Education & Faculty Development

EHSEB 5515

801-213-3757

kim.clark@hsc.utah.edu

Tony Tsai, MBA

Director, Education Strategies

515 Tower, Suite 400

tony.tsai@hsc.utah.edu

Sara Rose

Program Coordinator

EHSEB 5515

801-585-3439

sara.rose@hsc.utah.edu

Admissions

Benjamin Chan, MD, MBA, MEd

Associate Dean, Admissions; Idaho Affairs

EHSEB 5900

801-581-7498

benjamin.chan@hsc.utah.edu

Jessica Hurtado, MPA

Associate Director, Admissions & Recruitment

EHSEB 5900

801-581-7498

jessica.hurtado@hsc.utah.edu

Jenn Handrop, MA

Admissions Coordinator

EHSEB 5900

801-581-7498

jennifer.handrop@hsc.utah.edu

Goldie Kacinski

Admissions Coordinator

EHSEB 5900

801-581-7498

goldie.kacinski@hsc.utah.edu

Tammy Llewelyn

Admissions Coordinator

EHSEB 5900

801-581-7498

tammy.llewelyn@hsc.utah.edu

Hannah Burke

Project Coordinator

EHSEB 5900

801-581-7498

hannah.burke@hsc.utah.edu

Emily O'Connor

Admissions Coordinator

EHSEB 5900

801-581-7498

emily.oconnor@hsc.utah.edu

Maranda Martinez, MPA

Admissions Coordinator

EHSEB 5900

801-581-7498

maranda.martinez@hsc.utah.edu

Alumni Relations

Kristin Wann Anderson

Executive Director

332 S. 1400 E., Suite 160 (Building 73)

801-585-3818

kristin.anderson@hsc.utah.edu

Jacqueline Voland

Associate Director

332 S. 1400 E., Suite 160 (Building 73)

801-581-8591

jacqueline.voland@hsc.utah.edu

Computer Support

Sylvia Jessen

Director

SOM AB180

801-860-3115

sylvia.jessen@hsc.utah.edu

Associate Director

SOM AC201

801-864-3112

scott.bawden@hsc.utah.edu

Rachelle Gordon

Administrative Manager

SOM AC201

909-706-2442

rachelle.gordon@hsc.utah.edu

Brant Beckstrand

Senior Systems Administrator

SOM AC142D

801-520-3042

brant.beckstrand@hsc.utah.edu

Lorin Hardy

Associate Director

SOM AR112

801-360-3865

lorin.hardy@hsc.utah.edu

Michael Lund

IT Architect

SOM AC142D

801-520-3042

michael.lund@hsc.utah.edu

Garrett Sens

Senior Web Software Developer

SOM AR112

801-822-1096

garrett.sens@hsc.utah.edu

Greg Parr

Senior Web Software Developer

SOM AR112

801-828-8433

greg.parr@hsc.utah.edu

Everett Pilling

Senior Web Software Developer

SOM AR112

801-842-8218

everett.pilling@utah.edu

Eddy Ekstrom

Web Software Developer

SOM AC142D

801-674-4131

edward.ekstrom@hsc.utah.edu

Ben Cundick

Web Software Developer

SOM AB180

801-712-2325

ben.cundick@hsc.utah.edu

Josh Quinton

Web Software Developer

SOM AC142D

801-520-3042

josh.quinton@hsc.utah.edu

Chris Manwaring

Senior Systems Administrator

SOM AC142D

801-520-3042

chris.manwaring@hsc.utah.edu

Emerson Sanchez

Systems Administrator

SOM AC142D

801-520-3042

emerson.sanchez@hsc.utah.edu

Matt Nigro

Web Software Developer

SOM AC142D

801-520-3042

matt.nigro@hsc.utah.edu

Alex Quinton

Web Software Developer

SOM AC142D

801-520-3042

alex.quinton@hsc.utah.edu

Continuing Medical Education

Richard Wiggins, MD

Associate Dean

515 Tower, Suite 450

801-581-6978

richard.wiggins@hsc.utah.edu

Marci Fjelstad, MPH, MBA

Associate Director

515 Tower, Suite 450

801-581-6978

marci.fjelstad@hsc.utah.edu

Trisha Veenema

Program Manager

515 Tower, Suite 450

801-581-6978

trisha.veenema@hsc.utah.edu

Ashleigh Brinkerhoff

Course Coordinator

515 Tower, Suite 450

801-581-6978

ashleigh.brinkerhoff@hsc.utah.edu

Elizabeth Walsh

Series Coordinator

515 Tower, Suite 450

801-581-6978

elizabeth.walsh@hsc.utah.edu

Sahar Pastel-Daneshgar

Program Coordinator

515 Tower, Suite 450

801-581-6978

saharpd@hsc.utah.edu

Curriculum

Sara Lamb, MD

Vice Dean of Education

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-7793

sara.lamb@hsc.utah.edu

Laurie Leclair, MD

Associate Dean (Interim); Assistant Dean, Clinical

Wintrobe RM 743

801-587-7793

laurie.leclair@hsc.utah.edu

Dani Roussel, MD

Assistant Dean, Mastery Based Medical Education & Assessment

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

danielle.roussel@hsc.utah.edu

Janet Lindsley, PhD

Assistant Dean, Foundational Sciences

EIHG 5150

801-587-7793

janet.lindsley@hsc.utah.edu

Kerri Shaffer, MEd, MLIS

Director of Curriculum & Faculty Support

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

kerri.shaffer@hsc.utah.edu

Candace Chow, PhD

Director of Education Research & Scholarship

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

candace.chow@hsc.utah.edu

Patrick Bowles

CMC Administrative Manager

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

patrick.bowles@hsc.utah.edu

Kristin Barry

Foundational Sciences Administrative Manager

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

kristin.barry@hsc.utah.edu

Rachael Smith

Clinical Education Administrative Manager

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

rachael.smith@hsc.utah.edu

Linda Liu

MS1 Foundational Science Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

linda.liu@hsc.utah.edu

Desa-Rae Robertson, MSW

MS2 Admin. Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

desa-rae.robertson@hsc.utah.edu

Michelle Adsitt

CMC 3/4 Admin. Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

michelle.adsitt@hsc.utah.edu

Sarah Groves

CMC 5/6 Admin. Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

sara.groves@hsc.utah.edu

Ashley Hall

CMC 1/2 Admin. Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

ashley.hall@hsc.utah.edu

Mariela Vazquez-Gordo

Clinical Education Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

mariela.vg@hsc.utah.edu

Roya Hagigholam

Clinical Education Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

roya.hagigholam@hsc.utah.edu

Shawn Shear

Assessment Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

shawn.shear@hsc.utah.edu

Thomas Jordan

Curriculum Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

thomas.jordan@hsc.utah.edu

Layla Price

Executive Secretary

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

layla.price@hsc.utah.edu

Education Quality Improvement

Jorie Colbert-Getz, PhD, MS

Assistant Dean

Rachel Bonnett

Administrative Manager

Mariah Sakaeda

Research Analyst

Finance

Cynthia Best, MBA

Vice Dean of Finance and Administration

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-585-0944

cynthia.best@hsc.utah.edu

James Steffen, MS

Accounting & Finance Manager

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-585-0944

james.steffen@hsc.utah.edu

Sharon Zang, MAcc

Senior Accountant

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-585-2880

sharon.zang@hsc.utah.edu

Jocelyn Orellana

Accountant

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-581-7443

jocelyn.orellana@hsc.utah.edu

Peter Panos, MBA

Accounting & Finance Associate Director

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-581-7443

peter.panos@hsc.utah.edu

Jessica Groves, MBA

Accounting & Finance Manager

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-581-7443

jessica.groves@hsc.utah.edu

Andi Barker

Accounting & Finance Manager

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-581-7443

andi.barker@hsc.utah.edu

Marian Brady

Accounting & Finance Manager

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-581-7443

marian.brady@utah.edu

Lauren Chapman

Accounting & Finance Manager

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-585-0944

lauren.chapman@hsc.utah.edu

Jovana Weaver

Administrative Manager

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-585-0944

jovana.weaver@hsc.utah.edu

Aubrey King

Accountant

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-585-0434

aubrey.king@hsc.utah.edu

Tessa Pomeroy

Administrative Assistant

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-585-0434

tessa.pomeroy@hsc.utah.edu

Mary Lyman

Administrative Assistant

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-581-7443

mary.lyman@hsc.utah.edu

Health Equity, Diversity & Inclusion

Paloma Cariello, MD, MPH

Associate Dean

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-4806

paloma.cariello@hsc.utah.edu

Line Kemeyou, MD

Assistant Dean of Diverse Faculty & Trainees

SOM 4A226

801-585-3362

line.kemeyou@hsc.utah.edu

Tashelle Wright, PhD, MSPH

Director

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7672

tashelle.wright@hsc.utah.edu

Donna Eldridge, MSW

Associate Director

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-3525

donna.eldridge@hsc.utah.edu

Chris Harris, MBA

Program Manger

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7672

chris.harris@hsc.utah.edu

Rawad Farhat, MD, MSPH

Program Manager

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7672

rawad.farhat@hsc.utah.edu

Lia Bermudez

Administrative Assistant

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-7672

lia.bermudez@hsc.utah.edu

Student Affairs

Adam Stevenson, MD

Associate Dean

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-2711

adam.stevenson@hsc.utah.edu

Tom Hurtado, EdD, MEd

Senior Director

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-5599

tom.hurtado@hsc.utah.edu

Mike Aldred

Student Services Manager, MS3 & MS4 Advisor

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-3683

mike.aldred@hsc.utah.edu

Brittany Wonsor

Student Services Manager, MS1 & MS2 Advisor

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-8998

brittany.wonsor@hsc.utah.edu

Helen Anderson

Registrar

515 Tower, Suite 450

801-585-7610

helen.anderson@hsc.utah.edu

Ally Mitchell

Registrar Project Coordinator

515 Tower, Suite 450

801-581-7202

ally.mitchell@hsc.utah.edu

Wendy Clark

Student Services Manager, Financial Aid

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-6499

wendy.clark@hsc.utah.edu

Rholinda Lange

Visiting Student Coordinator

Rholinda Lange Visiting Student Coordinator 515 Tower, Suite 450

801-581-3657

rholinda.lange@hsc.utah.edu

Shawnee Johnson

Student Services Manager Event & Student Groups

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-213-1139

shawnee.johnson@hsc.utah.edu

Sierra Malm, MPA

Admin. Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-2911

sierra.malm@hsc.utah.edu

Raquel Rodriguez

Executive Secretary

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-2711

raquel.rodriguez@hsc.utah.edu

Student Affairs: Academic Success Program

Steven Baumann, EdD

Senior Director

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-3671

steven.baumann@hsc.utah.edu

Rebecca Lish, PhD

Director

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-4883

rebecca.lish@hsc.utah.edu

Missy Prows

Research Analyst

Neil Vander Most, PhD

Academic Success Learning Specialist

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-213-1436

neil.vandermost@hsc.utah.edu

Ella Musuris

Admin. Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-9797

ella.musuris@hsc.utah.edu

Student Affairs: Global Health & HRSA

Ty Dickerson, MD

Assistant Dean

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-585-9573

ty.dickerson@hsc.utah.edu

Jen Monson, MSW

Student Services Manager

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-4873

jen.monson@hsc.utah.edu

Hope Crawford

Project Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-9286

hope.crawford@hsc.utah.edu

Shelley Gabriel, MPA

HRSA Project Manager

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-2493

shelley.gabriel@hsc.utah.edu

Ryan Schlehuber

HRSA ECHO Manager

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

ryan.schlehuber@utah.edu

Olivia Spencer

HRSA Pre-Clinical Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

olivia.spencer@hsc.utah.edu

Melanie Hooten

HRSA Comm Engag & Prof Dev Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

melanie.hooten@hsc.utah.edu

Stacy Eddings, PhD

HRSA Project Tracking & Evaluation Manager

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-2550

stacy.eddings@hsc.utah.edu

Erica Rojas, MPA

HRSA Academic Success Learning Specialist

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

erica.rojas@hsc.utah.edu

Shawna Sisler, MS, MA, MAPP

HRSA Wellness Advanced Practitioner

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

shawna.sisler@hsc.utah.edu

Edromar Undag

HRSA Administrative Assistant

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

edromar.undag@hsc.utah.edu

Brian Bennett, MS

HRSA Project Administrator

brian.bennett@utah.edu

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

Nadia Habbas, MA

HRSA

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-2512

nadia.habbas@hsc.utah.edu

Student Affairs: Wellness Program

Michelle Vo, MD

Senior Director

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-585-1207

michelle.vo@hsc.utah.edu

Meghan Sullivan, LCSW

Wellness Manager

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-1157

meghan.sullivan@hsc.utah.edu

Tara Greene, LCSW

Social Worker

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-1157

tara.greene@hsc.utah.edu

Alicia Lazenby, LCSW

Social Worker

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-1157

alicia.lazenby@hsc.utah.edu

Brittany Meldrum

Project Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-1157

brittany.meldrum@hsc.utah.edu

Rural Utah

Kylie Christensen, MPH

Associate Director, RUUTE & Regional Affairs

EHSEB 5900

801-213-1042

kylie.christensen@hsc.utah.edu

Madelyn Carter

RUUTE Manager, Rural Education

EHSEB 5900

801-213-1042

madelyn.carter@hsc.utah.edu

Megan Mckay

RUUTE Manager, Research, Extracurricular, & Outreach

EHSEB 5900

801-213-1042

megan.mckay@hsc.utah.edu

Laura Herring

Idaho Affairs & Regional Coordinator

EHSEB 5900

801-213-1042

laura.herring@hsc.utah.edu