Skip to main content

Spencer Fox Eccles School of Medicine Dean's Office

Contact Information

27 S. Mario Capecchi Drive, Salt Lake City, UT 84113

801-581-6437

801-581-7177 (Fax)

SOM-DeansOffice@umail.utah.edu

Senior Vice President's Office

Michael Good, MD

Senior Vice President

CNC 5th Floor

801-581-7480

michael.good@hsc.utah.edu

Jo Rudd

Executive Assistant

CNC 5th Floor

801-585-3923

jo.rudd@hsc.utah.edu

Pilar Varela

Director, Operations & Logistics

CNC 5th Floor

801-585-2646

pilar.varela@hsc.utah.edu

Dean's Office

Sam Finlayson, MD, MPH, MBA

Interim Dean, School of Medicine

CNC 5th Floor

801-581-4896

sam.finlayson@hsc.utah.edu

Sara Lamb, MD

Vice Dean of Education

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-6437

sara.lamb@hsc.utah.edu

Karyn Springer, MD

Assistant Dean, Intermountain Population Health

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-6437

Karyn.Springer@imail.org

Katherine Anderson, MD

Division Chief, Medical Education

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-6437

katherine.anderson@hsc.utah.edu

Amanda Macdonald, MBA

Director, Administration/HR

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-6437

amanda.macdonald@hsc.utah.edu

Boyd Richards, PhD

Director of Education & Scholarship

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-581-6437

boyd.richards@hsc.utah.edu

Taylor Dean, MS

Associate Director, Education

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-6437

taylor.dean@hsc.utah.edu

Maddie Wehrli

Admin Program Coordinator, Pop Health/Division of Medical Education

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-6437

maddie.wehrli@hsc.utah.edu

Linda Perez, MPA

Manager, Administration/HR

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-6437

linda.perez@hsc.utah.edu

Shari Veverka, MPA

Director, Admin. for SFESOM Education

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-6437

shari.veverka@hsc.utah.edu

Carrie Diaz

Admin Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-6437

carrie.diaz@hsc.utah.edu

Office of Academic Affairs and Faculty Development

Angie Fagerlin, PhD

Associate Vice President for Faculty

EHSEB 5515

801-581-6288

angie.fagerlin@hsc.utah.edu

Jacqueline Nguyen

Administrative Assistant

EHSEB 5515

801-581-6288

jacqueline.nguyen@hsc.utah.edu

Academic Affairs

Christy Porucznik, PhD, MSPH

Vice Dean for Faculty

EHSEB 5515

801-581-4330

christy.porucznik@utah.edu

Dev Abraham, MD

Assistant Dean

EHSEB 5515

801-581-7761

dev.abraham@hsc.utah.edu

Terry Box, MD

Assistant Dean for Adjunct & Community Faculty

EHSEB 5515

801-585-9269

terry.box@hsc.utah.edu

Karly Pippitt, MD

Assistant Dean for Adjunct & Community Faculty

EHSEB 5515

801-585-9269

karly.pippitt@hsc.utah.edu

Piikea Godfrey

Director

EHSEB 5515

801-585-5705

piikea.godfrey@hsc.utah.edu

Jingwen Tang

Program Manager

EHSEB 5515

801-585-1796

Jingwen.Tang@hsc.utah.edu

Kristen Longden

Program Manager

EHSEB 5515

801-585-9524

kristen.longden@hsc.utah.edu

Layne Jaramillo

Program Coordinator

EHSEB 5515

801-587-9105

layne.jaramillo@hsc.utah.edu

Susie Johnson

Program Coordinator

EHSEB 5515

801-587-7882

Susie.johnson@hsc.utah.edu

Cristina Zavala

Program Coordinator

EHSEB 5515

801-585-6283

cristina.zavala@hsc.utah.edu

Heather Christensen

Administrative Assistant

EHSEB 5515

801-585-6283

heather.christensen@hsc.utah.edu

Faculty Development

Tony Tsai, MBA

Director, Education Strategies

515 Tower, Suite 400

tony.tsai@hsc.utah.edu

Harriet W. Hopf, MD

Co-Director, U of U SOM Coaching and Advancement Network (U-CAN)

30 N Medical Drive Rm 3C444

801-581-6393

harriet.hopf@hsc.utah.edu

Admissions

Benjamin Chan, MD, MBA, MEd

Associate Dean, Admissions; Idaho Affairs

EHSEB 5900

801-581-7498

benjamin.chan@hsc.utah.edu

Jessica Hurtado, MPA

Director, Admissions

EHSEB 5900

801-581-7498

jessica.hurtado@hsc.utah.edu

Emily O'Connor

Manager, Recruitment Operations, Special Events & External Communications

EHSEB 5900

801-581-7498

emily.oconnor@hsc.utah.edu

Jenn Handrop, MA

Manager, Admissions Operations, Admissions Committee & Internal Communications

EHSEB 5900

801-581-7498

jennifer.handrop@hsc.utah.edu

Maranda Kassab, MPA

Manager, Interview Operations, Scholarships & Donor Relations

EHSEB 5900

801-581-7498

maranda.kassab@hsc.utah.edu

Alyss Smith

Recruitment Coordinator

EHSEB 5900

801-581-7498

alyss.smith@hsc.utah.edu

Tierney Kulik

Interview and Scholarship Coordinator

EHSEB 5900

801-581-7498

tierney.kulik@hsc.utah.edu

Kailyn Kordonowy

Admissions Coordinator

EHSEB 5900

801-581-7498

kailyn.kordonowy@hsc.utah.edu

Alumni Relations

Courtney Garay

Senior Director of Advancement

332 S. 1400 E., Suite 160 (Building 73)

801-635-7274

courtney.garay@hsc.utah.edu

Maria Lara, MPA

Associate Director Alumni & Constituent Relations

332 S. 1400 E., Suite 160 (Building 73)

801-859-4632

maria.lara@utah.edu

Anahi Navarrete

Administrative Officer

332 S. 1400 E., Suite 160 (Building 73)

801-688-5158

anahi.navarrete@utah.edu

Clinical Skills Center

Wendy Hughes

Clinical Skills Administrative Manager

EHSEB 3550

801-587-3084

wendy.hughes@hsc.utah.edu

Trinette Drummond

Standardized Patient Program Manager

EHSEB 3550

801-587-3084

trinette.drummond@hsc.utah.edu

Cody Raisig

Sim Tech Specialist

EHSEB 3550

801-587-3084

u6057902@utah.edu

Computer Support

Sylvia Jessen, MS

Director

HELIX 5S203

801-860-3115

sylvia.jessen@hsc.utah.edu

Scott Bawden, MBA

Associate Director

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-864-3112

scott.bawden@hsc.utah.edu

Rachelle Gordon

IT Specialist

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

909-706-2442

rachelle.gordon@hsc.utah.edu

Brant Beckstrand

Senior Systems Administrator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-520-3042

brant.beckstrand@hsc.utah.edu

Lorin Hardy

Associate Director

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-360-3865

lorin.hardy@hsc.utah.edu

Michael Lund, MS

IT Architect

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-520-3042

michael.lund@hsc.utah.edu

Garrett Sens, JD

Senior Web Software Developer

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-822-1096

garrett.sens@hsc.utah.edu

Greg Parr, MS

Senior Web Software Developer

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-828-8433

greg.parr@hsc.utah.edu

Everett Pilling, MS

Senior Web Software Developer

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-842-8218

everett.pilling@utah.edu

Ben Cundick

Web Software Developer

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-712-2325

ben.cundick@hsc.utah.edu

Josh Quinton

Web Software Developer

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-520-3042

josh.quinton@hsc.utah.edu

Chris Manwaring, MS

Applications System Analyst Sr.

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-520-3042

chris.manwaring@hsc.utah.edu

Emerson Sanchez

Systems Administrator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-520-3042

emerson.sanchez@hsc.utah.edu

Matt Nigro

Senior Web Software Developer

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-520-3042

matt.nigro@hsc.utah.edu

Alex Quinton

Web Software Developer

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-520-3042

alex.quinton@hsc.utah.edu

Continuing Medical Education

Richard Wiggins, MD

Associate Dean

515 Tower, Suite 450

801-581-6978

richard.wiggins@hsc.utah.edu

Marci Fjelstad, MPH, MBA

Director

515 Tower, Suite 450

801-581-6978

marci.fjelstad@hsc.utah.edu

Trisha Veenema

Administrative Manager

515 Tower, Suite 450

801-581-6978

trisha.veenema@hsc.utah.edu

Virginia Correa

Course Coordinator

515 Tower, Suite 450

801-581-6978

virginia.correa@hsc.utah.edu

Broderick Sherwood

Admin Program Coordinator

515 Tower, Suite 450

801-581-6978

broderick.sherwood@hsc.utah.edu

Curriculum

Laurie Leclair, MD

Associate Dean, Curriculum

Wintrobe RM 743

801-587-7793

laurie.leclair@hsc.utah.edu

Dani Roussel, MD

Assistant Dean, Mastery Based Medical Education & Assessment

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

danielle.roussel@hsc.utah.edu

Janet Lindsley, PhD

Assistant Dean, Foundational Sciences

EIHG 5150

801-587-7793

janet.lindsley@hsc.utah.edu

Kerri Shaffer, MEd, MLIS

Director of Curriculum & Faculty Support

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

kerri.shaffer@hsc.utah.edu

Candace Chow, PhD

Faculty Director of Education Research & Scholarship

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

candace.chow@hsc.utah.edu

Patrick Bowles, MHA

Associate Director, Education

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

patrick.bowles@hsc.utah.edu

Kristin Barry

Associate Director, Education

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

kristin.barry@hsc.utah.edu

Rachael Smith

Associate Director, Education

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

rachael.smith@hsc.utah.edu

Nelson Valencia-Garcia

MS2 Admin. Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

nelson.valencia-garcia@hsc.utah.edu

Michelle Adsitt

CMC 3/4 Admin. Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

michelle.adsitt@hsc.utah.edu

Rebekah Wadsworth

Education Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

rebekah.wadsworth@hsc.utah.edu

Ashley Hall

CMC 1/2 Admin. Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

ashley.hall@hsc.utah.edu

Amanda Rindlisbacher

LIC Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

u1030631@utah.edu

Roya Hagigholam

Clinical Education Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

roya.hagigholam@hsc.utah.edu

Shawn Shear

Assessment Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

shawn.shear@hsc.utah.edu

Layla Price

Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

layla.price@hsc.utah.edu

Dodge Hovermale

Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

dodge.hovermale@hsc.utah.edu

Eliza Jones

Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

eliza.jones@hsc.utah.edu

Adrian Staley

Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

u0340456@utah.edu

Dani Wilkinson

Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

dani.wilkinson@hsc.utah.edu

Stuart Ford

Executive Secretary

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

stuart.w.ford@hsc.utah.edu

Education Quality Improvement

Jorie Colbert-Getz, PhD, MS

Assistant Dean

Rachel Bonnett

Associate Director, EQI

Mariah Sakaeda, MSBA

Senior Research Analyst

Kristin Randall

Manager, Governance & Accreditation

Sarah Groves

Research Analyst

Kristine Snyder, MPH

Education Researcher

Finance

Cynthia Best, MBA

Vice Dean of Finance and Administration

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-585-0944

cynthia.best@hsc.utah.edu

James Steffen, MS

Operations Manager

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-585-0944

james.steffen@hsc.utah.edu

Sharon Zang, MAcc

Accounting & Finance Manager

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-585-2880

sharon.zang@hsc.utah.edu

Jocelyn Orellana

Accounting & Finance Manager

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-7443

jocelyn.orellana@hsc.utah.edu

Peter Panos, MBA

Director, Accounting & Finance

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-7443

peter.panos@hsc.utah.edu

Jessica Groves, MBA

Operations Manager

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-7443

jessica.groves@hsc.utah.edu

Andi Barker, MBA

Accounting & Finance Manager

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-7443

andi.barker@hsc.utah.edu

Marian Brady

Operations Manager

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-7443

marian.brady@utah.edu

Jovana Weaver, MBA

IT Project Manager Sr.

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-7443

jovana.weaver@hsc.utah.edu

Aubrey King

Sr. Accountant

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-7443

aubrey.king@hsc.utah.edu

Tessa Pomeroy

Accountant

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-7443

tessa.pomeroy@hsc.utah.edu

Brian Kuehndahl

Accountant

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-7443

brian.kuehndahl@hsc.utah.edu

Heather Laylan

Administrative Assistant

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-7443

heather.laylan@hsc.utah.edu

Wesley Acastre

Administrative Assistant

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-7443

wesley.acastre@hsc.utah.edu

TBD

Financial Admin. Assistant Intern

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-7443

Academic Culture & Community

Paloma Cariello, MD, MPH

Associate Dean

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-4806

paloma.cariello@hsc.utah.edu

Line Kemeyou, MD

Assistant Dean

SOM 4A226

801-585-3362

line.kemeyou@hsc.utah.edu

Donna Eldridge, MSW

Director

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-3525

donna.eldridge@hsc.utah.edu

Rawad Farhat, MD, MSPH

Director, Education

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7672

rawad.farhat@hsc.utah.edu

Eric Warner, MA

Manager, Admin.

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7672

u6054736@utah.edu

Lia Bermudez

Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-7672

lia.bermudez@hsc.utah.edu

Shiya Zeng

Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7672

shiya.zeng@hsc.utah.edu

Student Affairs

Adam Stevenson, MD

Associate Dean

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-2711

adam.stevenson@hsc.utah.edu

Megan Fix, MD

Assistant Dean

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-2711

megan.fix@hsc.utah.edu

Tom Hurtado, EdD, MEd

Senior Director

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-5599

tom.hurtado@hsc.utah.edu

Jess Schlotfeldt, MLS

Associate Director

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-2711

jess.schlotfeldt@hsc.utah.edu

Brittany Wonsor

Associate Director

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-8998

brittany.wonsor@hsc.utah.edu

Mike Aldred

Manager, Student House Advisor

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-3683

mike.aldred@hsc.utah.edu

Cindy Cario, MS

Registrar

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-585-7610

cindy.cario@hsc.utah.edu

Jen Cole

Registrar Coordinator

515 Tower, Suite 450

801-585-7610

jen.cole@hsc.utah.edu

Wendy Clark

Student Services Manager, Financial Aid

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-6499

wendy.clark@hsc.utah.edu

Rholinda Lange

Visiting Student Coordinator

Rholinda Lange Visiting Student Coordinator 515 Tower, Suite 450

801-581-3657

rholinda.lange@hsc.utah.edu

Alison Day

Manager, Student House Advisor

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-2711

ali.day@hsc.utah.edu

Keena Memmott

Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-8899

keena.memmott@hsc.utah.edu

Jadyn Satini

Financial Aid Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-2711

jadyn.satini@hsc.utah.edu

Griffin Grannan

Program Assistant

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-2711

griffin.grannan@hsc.utah.edu

Student Affairs: Academic Success Program

Steven Baumann, EdD

Senior Director

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-3671

steven.baumann@hsc.utah.edu

Rebecca Lish, PhD

Director

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-9797

rebecca.lish@hsc.utah.edu

Missy Prows

Admin. Program Coordinator

Scott Curtis, MA

Learning Specialist

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-9797

scott.a.curtis@hsc.utah.edu

Morgan Rypien

Tutor Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-9797

morgan.rypien@hsc.utah.edu

Lucy Ballard

Project Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-8020

lucy.ballard@hsc.utah.edu

Student Affairs: Global Health & HRSA

Ty Dickerson, MD

Assistant Dean

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-585-9573

ty.dickerson@hsc.utah.edu

Jen Monson, MSW

Associate Director

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-4873

jen.monson@hsc.utah.edu

April Dansie

Admin Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-9286

april.dansie@hsc.utah.edu

Shelley Gabriel, MPA

Associate Director Grants/Contracts

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-2493

shelley.gabriel@hsc.utah.edu

Olivia Spencer, MPA

HRSA Project Manager

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

olivia.spencer@hsc.utah.edu

Melanie Hooten

HRSA Comm Engag & Prof Dev Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

melanie.hooten@hsc.utah.edu

Elizabeth Groves

PROMIS2U Coordinator

elizabeth.groves@hsc.utah.edu

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

Mar Undag

HRSA Administrative Assistant

edromar.undag@utah.edu

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

Student Affairs: Wellness Program

Michelle Vo, MD

Senior Director

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-585-1207

michelle.vo@hsc.utah.edu

Jessica Howsley, MD

Medical Director

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-1157

jessica.howsley@hsc.utah.edu

Meghan Sullivan, LCSW

Associate Director, Healthcare/Clinic

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-1157

meghan.sullivan@hsc.utah.edu

Kate Dixon, LCSW

Social Worker

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-1157

kate.dixon@hsc.utah.edu

Robbie Gordon, CSW, SUDC

Staff Therapist

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-1157

robbie.gordon@utah.edu

Emma Barcenas, CSW

Staff Therapist

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-1157

emma.barcenas@hsc.utah.edu

Brittany Meldrum

Admin. Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-1157

brittany.meldrum@hsc.utah.edu

Rural Utah

Benjamin Chan, MD, MBA, MEd

Senior Director

EHSEB 5900

801-581-7498

benjamin.chan@hsc.utah.edu

Kylie Christensen, MPH

Director, RUUTE & Regional Affairs

EHSEB 5900

801-213-1042

kylie.christensen@hsc.utah.edu

Madelyn Carter, MPH

Associate Director

EHSEB 5900

801-213-1042

madelyn.carter@hsc.utah.edu

Kacey Madsen, MA

Manager, Research, Extracurricular, & Outreach

EHSEB 5900

801-213-1042

kacey.madsen@hsc.utah.edu

Randy Hansen, MPH

Manager, Rural Education and Program Outreach

EHSEB 5900

801-213-1042

randy.hansen@hsc.utah.edu

Heather Forsgren

Clerkship & Travel Coordinator

EHSEB 5900

801-213-1042

heather.forsgren@hsc.utah.edu

TBD

Retention, Recruitment, & Research Coordinator

EHSEB 5900

801-213-1042