Skip to main content

Calendar

The Academic Success Program hosts a number of events and activities every year to help University of Utah medical students be as academically successful as possible. These include study skills workshops and student-led review sessions. The calendar is subject to change pending the recommendations of state, country, and university public health officials. The Academic Success Program events calendar for the Spring 2023 semester can be found below. Please email Dr. Vander Most if you have any questions. Any zoom meetings will have their links circulated directly to students via email. 
 

Spring 2023

  • Thursday, January 5 @11am – 11:50pm: Success in Phase II Meeting, EHSEB 1730 
  • Tuesday, January 10 @12pm - 1pm: MS1 Step 1 Prep Session, EHSEB 3515B 
  • Thursday, January 12 @11am - 12pm: ASP Workshop - Reflect and Reset: Setting up Goals for the New Semester, EHSEB 4100A
  • Thursday, January 12 @1pm - 2pm: MS2 Step 1 Prep Session, EHSEB 4100C 
  • Tuesday, January 17 @12pm -1 pm: MS1 Step 1 Prep Session, EHSEB 3515B 
  • Thursday, January 19 @1pm – 2pm: Step 1 Info Session, EHSEB 1730 
  • Monday, January 23 @1pm - 2pm: MS2 Test-Taking Skills Workshop 
  • Tuesday, January 24 @12pm - 1pm: MS1 Step 1 Prep Session, EHSEB 3515B 
  • Thursday, January 26 @1pm - 2pm: MS2 Step 1 Prep Session, EHSEB 4100C 
  • Tuesday, January 31 @12pm - 1pm: MS1 Step 1 Prep Session, EHSEB 3515B 
  • Thursday, February 2 @1pm - 2pm: MS2 Step 1 Prep Session, EHSEB 4100C 
  • Tuesday, February 7 @12pm - 1pm: MS1 Step 1 Prep Session, EHSEB 3515B 
  • Thursday, February 9 @1pm - 2pm: MS2 Step 1 Prep Session, EHSEB 4100C 
  • Tuesday, February 14 @12pm - 1pm: MS1 Step 1 Prep Session, EHSEB 3515B 
  • Tuesday, February 14 @12pm – 5pm: MS2 Step 1 Practice Exam Day
  • Thursday, February 16 @12pm – 5pm: MS2 Step 1 Practice Exam Day 
  • Thursday, February 16 @1pm - 2pm: MS2 Step 1 Prep Session, EHSEB 4100C 
  • Friday, February 17 @12pm – 5pm: MS2 Step 1 Practice Exam Day 
  • Thursday, February 23 @1pm - 2pm: MS2 Step 1 Prep Session, EHSEB 4100C 
  • Monday, March 6 @8am – 5pm: MS2 Step 1 Practice Exam Day 
  • Tuesday, March 7 @12pm – 5pm: MS2 Step 1 Practice Exam Day 
  • Thursday, March 9 @12pm – 5pm: MS2 Step 1 Practice Exam Day 
  • Friday, March 10 @12pm – 5pm: MS2 Step 1 Practice Exam Day 
  • Tuesday, March 14 @12pm - 1pm: MS1 Step 1 Prep Session, EHSEB 3515B 
  • Thursday, March 16 @1pm - 2pm: MS2 Step 1 Prep Session, EHSEB 4100B 
  • Tuesday, March 21 @12pm - 1pm: MS1 Step 1 Prep Session, EHSEB 3515B 
  • Thursday, March 23 @1pm - 2pm: MS2 Step 1 Prep Session, EHSEB 4100B 
  • Tuesday, March 28 @12pm - 1pm: MS1 Step 1 Prep Session, EHSEB 3515B 
  • Thursday, March 30 @1pm - 2pm: MS2 Step 1 Prep Session, EHSEB 4100B 
  • Tuesday, April 4 @12pm - 1pm: MS1 Step 1 Prep Session, EHSEB 3515B 
  • Thursday, April 6 @1pm - 2pm: MS2 Step 1 Prep Session, EHSEB 4100B 
  • Tuesday, April 11 @12pm - 1pm: MS1 Step 1 Prep Session, EHSEB 3515B 
  • Tuesday, April 18 @12pm - 1pm: MS1 Step 1 Prep Session, EHSEB 3515B 
  • Tuesday, April 25 @12pm - 1pm: MS1 Step 1 Prep Session, EHSEB 3515B
  • Thursday, April 27 @11am - 12pm: ASP Workshop - Integrating Content Across Courses: Planning for the EOY1 Exam, EHSEB 4100A

CONTACT US

Academic Success Program
Please visit here to schedule a meeting with Academic Success. 

Advising
Please visit here for other professional and academic advising opportunities.