Skip to main content
Department of Emergency Medicine

Community Involvement

Leadership Roles, Professional Societies and Associations

  • Councilor, American College of Emergency Physicians, Sports Medicine Section-Christopher Gee, MD
  • Chair, Utah Air Ambulance Committee- Eric Swanson, MD
  • Co-Chair, Council of Emergency Medicine Residency Directors- Megan Fix, MD
  • Board of Directors, Committee on Tactical Emergency Casualty Care- Peter Taillac, MD
  • Board of Directors, National Association of EMS Physicians- Peter Taillac, MD
  • Vice President, Board of Trustees, National EMS Quality Alliance- Peter Taillac, MD
  • Director, Diploma in Mountain Medicine, Wilderness Medical Society- Scott McIntosh, MD
  • Board of Directors, Take Hart America Foundation- Scott Youngquist, MD
  • Councilor, American College of Emergency Medicine- Stephen Hartsell, MD
  • Board of Directors, American College of Emergency Physicians- Utah-Susan Stroud, MD
  • Advisory Board of Directors, Utah Poison Control Center - Hill Stoecklein, MD

Leadership Roles, Military

  • Colonel, Utah National Guard- Peter Taillac, MD
  • State Surgeon, Utah Army National Guard- Peter Taillac, MD
  • Flight Surgeon, Utah National Guard- Spencer Smith, MD

Leadership Roles, Journals

  • Editor-in-Chief, Air Medical Journal- Eric Swanson, MD
  • Editor-in-Chief, Clinical Toxicology- Martin Caravati, MD
  • Editorial Board Member, Prehospital Emergency Care- Peter Taillac, MD
  • Editorial Board Member, Western Journal of Emergency Medicine- Peter Taillac, MD
  • Editor-in-Chief, Wilderness & Environmental Medicine- Scott McIntosh, MD
  • Associate Editor, Prehospital Emergency Care- Scott Youngquist, MD
  • Editorial Board Member, Air Medical Journal- Scott Youngquist, MD

Leadership Roles, External Medical Directorships and Medical Service

  • Medical Board Member, US Speed skating Team- Christopher Gee, MD
  • Medical Director, Salt Lake City Marathon- Christopher Gee, MD
  • Medical Director, Utah Olympic Park- Christopher Gee, MD
  • Medical Director, Wendover Ambulance Service- Gerard Doyle, MD
  • Medical Director, Hyperbaric Medicine and Wound Treatment Center- Kurt Bernhisel, MD
  • Medical Director, Poison Control Center- Michael Moss, MD
  • EMS Medical Director, Utah Department of Health- Peter Taillac, MD
  • Medical Director, West Valley Fire Department- Peter Taillac, MD
  • Assistant Medical Director, American Alpine Club- Scott McIntosh, MD
  • Medical Director, Summit County Emergency Medical Services-Scott McIntosh, MD
  • Medical Specialist, Urban Search and Rescue Team, Utah Task Force-1- Scott McIntosh, MD
  • Chief Medical Director, Salt Lake City Fire Department & 911 Dispatch- Scott Youngquist, MD
  • Medical Manager, FEMA Utah Task Force-1- Spencer Smith, MD
  • Medical Director, Rang Creek Field Station- Troy Madsen, MD
  • Medical Director, Mountain West Ambulance- Hill Stoecklein, MD