Skip to main content

PHS Department Staff

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Marcie Leek

Marcie Leek

Academic Program Manager

Contact for PHS PhD Education Program:

  • Academic advising
  • Student degree milestones
  • PHS course schedule
  • Campus resources
  • Graduate admissions and recruitment
  • Tuition benefit and scholarships
  • PHS PhD Curriculum and course schedule

marcie.leek@hsc.utah.edu

Karina Pritchett

Karina Pritchett

Academic Program Manager

Contact for:

  • Faculty affairs
  • Marketing and communication support including newsletters, twitter, grant figures, and websites

karina.pritchett@hsc.utah.edu

Josh Taylor

Josh Taylor

Administrative Assistant

Contact for:

  • Biostatistics Division 
  • Dr. Daniel Scharfstein
  • Dr. Rebecca Delaney
  • Dr. Elissa Ozanne
  • Dr. Melissa Watt

josh.taylor@hsc.utah.edu

RESEARCH STAFF

Anthony Ariotti

Anthony Ariotti

Study Coordinator

Contact for:

  • HealthWell Foundation Access to Care
  • Long Term Child Care project

Research support for:

  • Dr. Angie Fagerlin
  • Dr. Elissa Ozanne
  • Dr. Gita Suneja

anthony.ariotti@hsc.utah.edu

Nehal Bakshi

Nehal Bakshi

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Contact for AMBER project research support (Drs. Watt & Delaney)

u1345353@utah.edu

Blair Cooper

Blair Cooper

Principal Software Engineer

Contact for software development and data management design related to Dr. Jacob Kean’s research: ORION, CPRN, and VINCI

blair.cooper@utah.edu

Katie Derington

Catherine (Katie) Derington

Research Associate

Contact for:

  • Dr. Adam Bress & Dr. Jordan King's project management, manuscript preparation, medication data cleaning and validation, editing
  • Optimize SPRINT
  • SPRINT Mind
  • SAMS

catherine.derington@utah.edu

Tina Greimes

Tina Greimes

Research Analyst

Contact for HSIR study support on COVID related projects

t.greimes@utah.edu

Olivia Hanson

Olivia Hanson

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Contact for MAMA project research support (Dr. Watt)

Olivia.hanson@utah.edu

Isabelle Hong

Isabelle Hong

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Contact for AMBER project research support (Drs. Watt & Delaney)

u1339524@utah.edu

Ainsley Huffman

Ainsley Huffman

Research Manager

Contact for:

  • RECOVER
  • Utah One
  • PCORnet
  • Research projects with Dr. Rachel Hess as Principal Investigator

ainsley.huffman@hsc.utah.edu

Tina Huynh

Tina Huynh

Research Assistant

Contact to conduct assessments with patients who have MDD Neuroflex

t.huynh@hsc.utah.edu

Santiago Isaza

Santiago Isaza

Clinical Research Coordinator

Contact for: 

  • Dr. Adam Bress
  • Dr. Jordan King
  • Dr. JD Smith
  • Administrative/research support for:
    • SPRINT MIND
    • Optimize SPRINT
    • Jackson Heart Study
    • SAMS

santiago.isaza@hsc.utah.edu

Maddie McCarty

Maddie McCarty

Research Manager

Contact for the AHA-PCORI Randomized Evaluation of Decision Support Interventions for Atrial Fibrillation (RED-AF) project

Research support for:

  • Dr. Angie Fagerlin
  • Dr. Elissa Ozanne

maddie.mccarty@hsc.utah.edu

Kirstin Tanner

Kirstin Tanner

Study Coordinator

Contact for:

  • Congenital Heart Disease (CHD) project
  • Ductal Carcinoma In Situ (DCIS) project
  • Research support for Dr. Elissa Ozanne

kirstin.tanner@hsc.utah.edu