Skip to main content

Contact Us

Division of Epidemiology     
295 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City UT 84132
801-585-6667

Salt Lake IDEAS Center
VA Salt Lake City Health Care System
500 Foothill Drive Bldg. 182
Salt Lake City UT 84148
801-582-1565 (ext. 2453)

Department of Epidemiology Administrative Team

Brian Rood

Brian Rood

Director of Research & Science

Contact Brian for help with: Division budget; faculty administration; HR and space issues.

brian.rood@hsc.utah.edu

Tricia Sweeney

Tricia Sweeney

Associate Director of Research & Science

Contact Tricia for help with: proposal submissions; pre- and post-award grant management; UCR budgeting; PARs/EDRs; IPA management; social events for the Division.

tricia.sweeney@hsc.utah.edu

Samantha Costanzo

Samantha Costanzo

Financial Management Analyst

Contact Samantha for help with: Division financial reporting; IPA support; post-award grant support;  SDBC/CCTS financial management.

samantha.costanzo@hsc.utah.edu

Faculty placeholder image

Camie Derricott

Financial Management Analyst

Contact Camie for help with: WIBR invoicing; SDBC invoicing; hardware/software purchasing. 

Camie.Derricott@hsc.utah.edu

Amanda Johnson

Amanda Johnson

Research Analyst

Contact Amanda for help with: payroll reporting; job postings/hiring process; pre-award grant support; MBM CV updates. 

a.johnson@hsc.utah.edu

Erika Bos

Erika Bos

Administrative Officer

Contact Erika for help with: faculty recruitment/visitor coordination; room scheduling; travel & reimbursements; Division Chief scheduling; SDBC administrative support; general purchasing; visa/international staff support. 

Erika.Bos@hsc.utah.edu

Camilla Hansen

Camilla Hansen

Administrative Assistant

Contact Camilla for help with: faculty IRB submissions, travel and reimbursements, MBM profile updates

Camilla.Hansen@hsc.utah.edu

Resources

Help Progress, Give Today

You can help the Division of Epidemiology continue to progress with even a small contribution. Give today!