Skip to main content

2021 Match Day Results

The Department of Psychiatry is pleased to announce results of the 2021 Residency Match for the General Psychiatry, Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, Triple Board Residency, Addiction Medicine Fellowship, and Addiction Psychiatry Fellowship programs. The new class of PGY1 residents was announced on March 19, 2021 and represents 15 different medical schools. A total of 17 interns, and 8 fellows will be welcomed into the Department - 14 General Psychiatry interns, 3 Triple Board interns, and, 4 Child & Adolescent, 2 Addiction Medicine, and 2 Addiction Psychiatry fellows. Interns will begin their orientation in late-June 2021, and the fellows will start July 1, 2021.


  • Nicholas Baker, MD - University of California, Irvine, School of Medicine
  • Bridger Battaglia, MD - University of Utah School of Medicine
  • Brenna Brown, MD - Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
  • Ioanna Douka, MD - University of Patras School of Health Sciences
  • Chaston Ellis, DO - Touro University Nevada College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Leah Fortson, MD - Tufts University School of Medicine
  • Gregory Jebian, MD - Universidad Central de Venezuela Escuela de Medicina Jose Maria Vargas
  • Ryan Kelley, MD, PhD - University of Iowa Roy J. and Lucilla A. Carver College of Medicine
  • Jordan Peacock, MD - University of Utah School of Medicine
  • Anthony Privratsky, MD, PhD - University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences College of Medicine
  • Kathleen Shangraw, MD, PhD - Oregon Health & Science University School of Medicine
  • Daniel Trujillo Diaz, MD - Tecnologico de Monterrey Escuela de Medicina
  • Kelsey Tuttle, MD - University of Washington School of Medicine
  • Herschel Wilde, MD - University of Utah School of Medicine


  • Bradford, Brian, DO
    • A.T. Still University Health Sciences School of Osteopathic Medicine
    • Unity Health Psychiatry Residency
  • Albert Elumn, MD
    • Texas A & M Health Science Center College of Medicine
    • The University of Texas Health Science Center-Tyler Psychiatry Residency
  • Jessie Tse, DO
    • Rocky Vista University College of Osteopathic Medicine
    • HealthOne/RVU Psychiatry Residency
  • Tanya Zaist, MD
    • Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine-California
    • University of Hawaii Psychiatry Residency


  • Michele de Leon Jauregiu, MD - Rush Medical College of Rush University Medical Center
  • Alexandra Villagran, MD - Baylor College of Medicine
  • Claire Walker, MD - Northwestern University The Feinberg School of Medicine


  • Gregory Jones, MD
    • Wayne State University School of Medicine
    • University of Utah Family Medicine Residency
  • Megan Schwartz, MD
    • University of North Dakota School of Medicine
    • St. Mark's Family Medicine Residency


  • Jeffrey Clark, MD
    • Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine at Case Western Reserve University
    • University of Washington Psychiatry Residency
  • Spencer Hansen, MD
    • University of Arizona College of Medicine
    • University of New Mexico Internal Medicine Residency
    • University of Arizona Diagnostic Radiology Residency
    • Tulane University School of Medicine Psychiatry Residency

Thank you to all of the Program Staff, Chief Residents, Associate Training Directors, and Faculty who helped with interviews and made the recruitment process go so smoothly!

Download the following PDF for our newly matched residents and fellows.