Skip to main content

Vice Chairs & Officers

Marta Petersen


Christopher Hull - Associate VC

  • More to come
  • More to come
  • More to come

Sarah Cipriano

VC of Education

  • More to come
  • More to come
  • More to come

Jennie Clarke

VC of Faculty & Academic Engagement

  • Faculty Mentorship Program
  • Promotion/Tenure and Retention process
  • Faculty Recruitment (w/Dr. Duffin)
  • Promoting academic success of the faculty
  • Faculty academic travel funding
  • Academic ‘scorecard’ – collecting data on faculty’s academic productivity (for financial bonus)

Mark Eliason

VC of Clinical Ops

  • Clinics (addressing issues that impact ability to deliver care to patients)
  • Clinical and Lab Managers
  • Schedulers
  • Medical Directors and Lab Managers of our clinics
  • Address patient and staffing issues
  • Works with Karen Newman (Service Line Director)

Leadership Team

Kristina Duffin, Amy Boyack, & Karen Newman

This empowered trio of female leaders are the backbone of what guides the Department of Dermatology's strategic mission, values & vision.  

  • KRISTINA DUFFIN, MD, MS - Chair of the Dermatology Department
  • AMY BOYACK - Senior Administrative Director
  • KAREN NEWMAN - Senior Nursing Director