Skip to main content

Principal Investigator:

Srinivasan Beddhu, MD  

Professor and Dialysis Research Foundation Presidential Endowed Chair of Internal Medicine  


Guo Wei, MS 

Biostatistician III 


Robert Boucher, BS 

Research Scientist 

Fellows, Graduate, and Undergraduate Students:

Amara Sarwal, MD 

Nephrology Fellow 


Sydney Hartsell, MD 

Nephrology Fellow 


Ravinder Singh, MS  

Population Health Sciences PhD Student  


Farahnaz Akramimoghaddam, MS 

Nutrition and Integrative Physiology (NUIP) PhD Student 


Nikita Abraham, BS 

MSPH Student 


Augustine Takyi, MS 

Nutrition and Integrative Physiology (NUIP) MS Student 


Tala Fuad Shihab 

Kinesiology BS Student

Study Coordinators:

Kaylene Zupan, MSPH, CCRC 

Sr. Research Coordinator  


Autumn Wilcox, BS 

PS Study Coordinator 


Azeem Mohammad, BS 

PS Study Coordinator 


George Bissada, MBBS 

Clinical Study Assistant 


Evan Oro, BS Student 

Clinical Study Assistant