Skip to main content

Department Faculty Contribute Prominently to 2023 STA Meeting in Las Vegas

The 2023 annual meeting of the Society for Technology in Anesthesia (STA) in Las Vegas featured University of Utah Anesthesiology faculty in a prominent way. Dr. Lara Brewer currently serves as STA President. Drs. Brewer, Orr, Kuck, Runnels and Egan delivered invited presentations. The meeting was co-organized by Department alumnus Dr. Patrick Kolbay.