Skip to main content

Department Symposium, May 13, 2017

The 28th annual Department of Radiology and Imaging Sciences UCAIR Symposium was held May 13, 2017 at the Natural History Museum, with nearly 60 people attending. Participants were treated to a day full of great presentations, posters, and discussions, not to mention food. Department Chair Satoshi Minoshima, MD, PhD, and UCAIR Director Ed DiBella, PhD, honored the following people for top presentations and posters:

Top Graduate Student / Research Associate Presentations

  • Jason Mendes
  • Christopher Dillon
  • Bryant Svedin

Best Resident Presentation: Laura Eisenmenger, MD

Best Junior Faculty / Visiting Scholar Presentation: Gabriel Fine, MD 


Top Graduate Student / Research Associate Posters

  • Zijia Guo
  • Sophie Lee
  • Bijaya Thapa

Best Resident Poster: Jessica Chan, MD

Best Junior Faculty / Visiting Scholar Poster: Yukio Kaneko, PhD


joyce-talk-web.jpg scott-talk-web.jpg

Symposium participants listen to Joyce Schroeder, MD.

Scott McNally, MD, PhD, addresses the crowd.

presentation-winners.jpg poster-winners.jpg
Ed DiBella with two top presentation winners (left-to-right): Ed DiBella, PhD, Chris Dillon, PhD, Bryant Svedin, PhD. Ed DiBella with three top poster winners (left-to-right): Zijia Guo, Sophie Lee, Bijaya Thapa, Ed DiBella, PhD.