Skip to main content

Mollie Cummins Named a Huntsman Presidential Chair

The University of Utah and the Huntsman Foundation announced in July six additional presidential faculty chairs. Mollie Cummins, a Professor and Associate Dean for Research and the PhD Program in the College of Nursing, and an Adjunct Associate Professor in our department, was one of six recipients of this prestigious award. The faculty members selected have demonstrated excellence in research, clinical care and career progression. The first round of six presidential chairs were named in July 2018. Dr. Wendy W. Chapman, our former department chair, was one of the recipients.The newly announced appointments are for a five-year term, from July 1, 2019, through June 30, 2024, with the possibility of one five-year renewal. Congratulations Mollie!